In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

About F10S pictures, software, upgrades, tutorials, any technology and the use of the problem
Post Reply
BigBoyDale
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:19 pm

In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by BigBoyDale » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:02 pm

In the clear (FTA) UHD channels show black screen with "NO SERVICE" in center of screen. ALL UHD. HD channels play fine on video. Audio is fine also. Disappointed with unit. In USA NTSC format video.

User avatar
Engineer01
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:09 am

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by Engineer01 » Thu Feb 22, 2018 5:08 am

hi,friend.
you can factory setting.then try again.
thanks.

BigBoyDale
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:19 pm

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by BigBoyDale » Thu Feb 22, 2018 2:41 pm

Receiver reset to factory default. Same problem. On blind scan in scan window HD channels identified as HD in scan window. UHD say nothing.

One channel occasionally displays UHD VIDEO. SES demo channel. Do not know why. Just comes in, but cannot change channel and go back. WILL again say NO SERVICE! One possibility. This channel at times displays video which is still. No motion. So video comes in afterwards and plays fine. Hope that helps.

Also ACM/VCM audio channels not scanning in. Will scan in fine with TBS 6903 card. No Quality, only intensity. NO CHANNELS FOUND.

Firmware still buggy.
Thanks

coroso
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:11 am

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by coroso » Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:44 am

You can change a power adapter, try again.
Hope can help you.

BigBoyDale
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:19 pm

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by BigBoyDale » Tue Feb 27, 2018 1:35 pm

It's not power. It works like a SuperV8. Powervu/Biss, picture and signal quality all good. 4k doesn't work. ACM/VCM does not see signal.

Firmware has many bugs.

Champion Sparks
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 14, 2018 3:17 pm

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by Champion Sparks » Tue May 29, 2018 3:04 pm

I only have a32" HD TV ,anyone using a 4K to HD converter to view UHD Channels ?

droidsat
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:41 am

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by droidsat » Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:45 am

I'm pretty sure the F10S does not support UHD. I did briefly see the SESDemo video but I'm guessing it was showing a 1080 video clip.

BigBoyDale
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 4:19 pm

Re: In the clear UHD chennels "NO SERVICE"

Post by BigBoyDale » Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:11 pm

You should be able to see 4k video without a 4k TV. I have graphics card that does 4k and it plays the video on my old plasma HD TV.

Post Reply